The Joy of Bacon

I know this isn’t exactly geek related per se, but it deserves mentioning.

I’ve recently lost a lot of weight. About 35-45 lbs. As you can imagine, I haven’t been eating much bacon lately, as it’s a fatty food. What has gotten me through the day is a wonderous product called turkey bacon. It tastes sort of like bacon, and its quite a healthy alternative. I can eat plenty of it guilt free and my waistline doesn’t feel the same pull. Its a good time. But a substitute? I think not.

This is my birthday week and tonight I decided that instead of a turkey burger it was time to treat myself to a proper 1/3 lb. beef burger, on the grill, with cheddar cheese, pickles, and the most wonderful of breakfast meats: bacon. Let me tell you, having not eaten actual bacon for quite a while, a sweeter meat cannot be found on this earth. It is, without a doubt, nature’s most perfect fruit. Needless to say tonight’s dinner was one I will not soon be forgetting. So I’d like to thank bacon. Nay, salute bacon. You are the bringer of joy. And even though you can slowly kill me, you’re alright by me.

In closing: bacon.

Honorable mention goes to my fiance for cooking said bacon to perfection.

Posted by CaptainK923

Posted on June 21, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

