Stupid Ads!

Okay, quick rant here. I’m getting really sick of those internet ads that move the whole screen down. Every time I go to IGN for something the scrolling goes all bat-shit crazy because this stupid ad scrolls the whole website down and I can’t find what I’m looking for. Then, once I have found my link and I want to click on it, it scrolls back up. What a bunch of assholes! And now Destructiod is doing it too.

Then there’s those ads that look like the page you’re on, but then they make it look like the page is exploding or some crap and all those links you wanted to hit become links to whatever stupid product they want you to see. Sure, you can close them, but you have to go searching for this microscopic close button that’s always in a different place.

Or how about those ads for surveys that show up and scroll along with you? No matter where you navigate the site, that ad is always in the corner of your screen, and it’s scrolling at a different frame rate than everything else, making it stick out so you can’t ignore the damn thing.

Dick move, internet. Dick move.

Posted on November 16, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. May I recommend Firefox with Adblock Plus and Noscript. I haven’t seen ads in so long I scarcely remember them.

Leave a Reply

