Red Lanterns #001


W: Peter Milligan
A: Ed Benes

Well, that was a surprise. Going in to this book I was hopeful. I wanted very much to love it. But I was worried. Milligan has been somewhat hit or miss lately and handling a team book about a bunch of pissed off characters seemed a bit dodgy to me. However, any doubt I may have had has been erased. This book was great! Milligan introduces a sea-change to the Red Lanterns that makes perfect sense in my opinion. Atrocitus has become altogether interesting now. No longer is he a one-dimensional angry guy. I cannot wait to see where this goes. The art is very nicely done by Benes. He is always consistent and everything here just looks right. Do yourself a favor and grab this book.
9.5/10

About GEEKwriter: Danny Ryan

theGEEKwriters is a group of people dedicated to bringing you a great number of geeky things.

Posted on September 14, 2011, in 2011 Watch List, comics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Cool I’ll be giving this a shot a month later for the 1.99 price. Please tell me Rage Kitty sees some action. Loooooove Rage Kitty.

Leave a Reply

